Board of Directors

The NCHSE Board of Directors includes representation from health professions, hospitals and other healthcare employers, education, professional associations and state education agencies. The diverse perspectives of the NCHSE Board of Directors in a turf-neutral environment under a non-profit umbrella, opens the doors to innovation and quality results oriented programs and products.

The Board of Directors’ members’ responsibilities are to bring issues from the membership group they represent to the Board for consideration or action, assist with setting priorities for NCHSE pursuits, and implementation of the strategic plan.

Alabama Department of Education
Mylinda Brown
http://www.alsde.edu/
Montgomery, AL
Email: mbrown@alsde.edu
Phone: 334-353-8949

American Speech Language Hearing Association (ASHA)
Valencia Perry, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
www.asha.org
Rockville, MD
Email: vperry@asha.org
Phone: 301-296-5773

Beverly Campbell (Life Member)
Cameron Park, CA
Email: becgroup@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 530-677-1700

Colorado Community College System
Tara Bell
http://www.cccs.edu/
Denver, CO
Email: tara.bell@cccs.edu
Phone: 720-858-2297

Connecticut Department of Education
Lori Matyjas
http://www.sde.ct.gov
Hartford, CT
Email:  lori.matyjas@ct.gov
Phone:  860-713-6785

Delaware Department of Education
Peg Enslen, EdD, RN
http://www.doe.k12.de.us
Dover, DE
Email: peggy.enslen@doe.k12.de.us
Phone: 302-857-3320

Georgia Department of Education
Phyllis Johnson
http://www.gadoe.org
Atlanta, GA
Email: pjohnson@doe.k12.ga.us
Phone: 404-463-6404

Hawaii Department of Education
Patricia O’Hagan
http://www.hawaii.edu/cte
Honolulu, HI
Email: ohaganp@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-734-9569

Scott Hess (Life Member)
CTE Services
Email: scott.cteservices@gmail.com
Phone: 703-732-0621

HOSA, Inc. (HOSA – Future Health Professionals)
Jim Koeninger, Ph.D
Nancy Allen
http://www.hosa.org
Southlake, TX
Email: jim.koeninger@hosa.org
Email: nancy.allen@hosa.org
JK’s Phone: 972-874-0062
NA’s Phone: 803-480-3318

Idaho Career & Technical Education
Joanne Clovis
http://www.cte.idaho.gov
Boise, ID
Email: joanne.clovis@cte.idaho.gov
Phone: 208-429-5507

Indiana Department of Education
Sue Henry
http://www.doe.in.gov/cte
Indianapolis, IN
Email: suhenry@doe.in.gov
Phone:  317-234-0217

Iowa State Department of Education
Zoe Thornton
http://www.educateiowa.gov
Des Moines, IA
Email: Zoe.thornton@iowa.gov
Phone: 515-281-4700

Kansas State Department of Education
Martin Kollman
http://www.ksde.org/
Topeka, KS
Email: mkollman@ksde.org
Phone: 785-296-2307

Kentucky Department of Education
Peggy Williford
http://www.education.ky.gov/
Frankfort, KY
Email: peggy.williford@education.ky.gov
Phone: 502-564-4286 Ext. 4212

Nancy Langley Raynor (Life Member) 
Raleigh, NC
Email: traynors007@aol.com
Phone: 919-848-3295

Laurene McLemore (Life Member)
Franklin, TN
Email: laurenemclemore@bellsouth.net
Phone: 615-794-0090

Michigan Department of Education
Nicole Rogers
http://www.michigan.gov/mde
Lansing, MI
Email: rogersn@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-373-8904

Minnesota Department of Education
Mike Mitchell
http://education.state.mn.us/mde/index.html
Roseville, MN
Email: michael.mitchell@state.mn.us
Phone: 651-582-8513

Mississippi Department of Education
Shirley Jackson
http://www.mde.k12.ms.us/OCTE/PA/health-science-technology
Email: shjackson@mdek12.org
Phone: 601-359-3974

Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education
Shelly C. Wehmeyer, RN, BSN
http://dese.mo.gov/college-career-readiness/career-education/health-sciences
Jefferson City, MO
Email: shelly.wehmeyer@dese.mo.gov
Phone: 573-751-3407

Nebraska Department of Education
Carol Packard
http://www.nde.state.ne.us/healthscience
Lincoln, NE
Email: carol.packard@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-4813

Nevada Department of Education
Randi Hunewill
http://www.doe.nv.gov
Carson City, NV
Email: rhunewill@doe.nv.gov
Phone: 775-687-7284

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Ashley Lamm Orr
http://www.ncpublicschools.org/
Raleigh, NC
Email: ashley.orr@dpi.nc.gov
Phone: 919-807-3884

Ohio Department of Education
Matt Wells
http://education.ohio.gov/topics/career-tech
Columbus, OH
Email: matthew.wells@education.ohio.gov
Phone: 614-387-0157

Oklahoma Department of CareerTech Education
Lara Morris
http://www.okcareertech.org/
Stillwater, OK
Email: lara.morris@careertech.ok.gov
Phone: 405-743-5106

Oregon Department of Education
Art Witkowski
http://oregoncte.com
Salem, OR
Email: art.witkowskit@state.or.us
Phone: 503-947-5834

South Carolina Department of Education
Angel Clark
http://ed.sc.gov
Columbia, SC
Email:  aclark@ed.sc.gov
Phone:   803-734-0372

Texas Education Agency
Ron Whitson
http://www.tea.state.tx.us
Austin, TX
Email: ron.whitson@tea.state.tx.us
Phone: 512-463-9581

Tooele Applied Technology College
Scott Snelson (Life Member)
http://www.tatc.edu
Tooele, UT
Email: ssnelson@tatc.edu
Phone: 435-248-1801

Utah Department of Education
Rachel Bolin
Salt Lake City, UT
Email: rachel.bolin@schools.utah.gov
Phone: 801-538-7843

Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
Marianna L. Goheen
http://www.k12.wa.us
Olympia, WA
Email:  marianna.goheen@k12.wa.us
Phone:  360-725-6257

West Virginia Department of Education
Cynthia Sundstrom
http://wvde.state.wv.us/
Charleston, WV
Email: csundstr@k12.wv.us
Phone: 304-558-3119

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Janice Atkinson
http://www.dpi.state.wi.us
Madison, WI
Email: janice.atkinson@dpi.wi.gov
Phone: 608-266-2347

 

NCHSE Staff

Carole Stacy, Executive Director
Phone: 517-331-8668
Email:   carole@healthscienceconsortium.org

Kelly Ann Hekler, Member Relations
Phone: 517-253-8044
Email: kelly@healthscienceconsortium.org

NCHSE Chair

Cindy LeCoq, Chair
Phone: 303-378-9443
Email:  cindylecoq536@gmail.com

Clarice Morris, Treasurer
Phone: 917-701-9014
Email: medmagghs@aol.com

Shopping Cart