NCHSE Board of Directors

The NCHSE Board of Directors includes representation from health professions, hospitals and other healthcare employers, education, professional associations and state education agencies. The diverse perspectives of the NCHSE Board of Directors in a turf-neutral environment under a non-profit umbrella, opens the doors to innovation and quality results oriented programs and products.

The Board of Directors’ members’ responsibilities are to bring issues from the membership group they represent to the Board for consideration or action, assist with setting priorities for NCHSE pursuits,  and implementation of the strategic plan.

Alabama Dept. of Education 
Mylinda Brown 
http://www.alsde.edu/
Montgomery, AL
Email: mbrown@alsde.edu
Phone: 334-353-8949

American Speech Language Hearing Association (ASHA)
Silvia Quevedo, MS, CCC/SLP
http://www.asha.org/
Rockville, MD
Email: squevedo@asha.org
Phone: 301-296-5773

Beverly Campbell (Life Member)
Cameron Park, CA
Email: becgroup@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 530-677-1700

Colorado Community College System
Tara Bell
http://www.cccs.edu/
Denver, CO
Email: tara.bell@cccs.edu
Phone: 720-858-2297

Delaware Department of Education
Peg Enslen, EdD, RN
http://www.doe.k12.de.us
Dover, DE
Email: peggy.enslen@doe.k12.de.us
Phone: 302-857-3320

Georgia Department of Education
Phyllis Johnson
http://www.gadoe.org
Atlanta, GA
Email: pjohnson@doe.k12.ga.us
Phone: 404-463-6404

Scott Hess (Life Member)
CTE Services
Email: scott.cteservices@gmail.com
Phone: 703-732-0621

HOSA, Inc. (HOSA - Future Health Professionals)
Jim Koeninger, Ph.D
Nancy Allen
http://www.hosa.org
Southlake, TX
Email: jim.koeninger@hosa.org
Email: nancy.allen@hosa.org
JK's Phone: 972-874-0062
NA's Phone: 803-480-3318

Idaho Professional - Technical Education
Joanne Clovis
http://www.pte.idaho.gov
Boise, ID
Email: joanne.clovis@pte.idaho.gov
Phone: 208-429-5507

Indiana Department of Education
Peggy Wild
Jeremy Eltz
http://www.doe.in.gov/cte
Indianapolis, IN
Email:jeltz @doe.in.gov
Email: pwild@doe.in.gov
PW's Phone:  317-232-1969
JE's Phone:  317-232-9172

Iowa Department of Education
Pat Thieben
http://www.educateiowa.gov
Des Moines, IA
Email: pat.thieben@iowa.gov
Phone: 515-281-4707

Kansas State Department of Education
Martin Kollman
http://www.ksde.org/
Topeka, KS
Email: mkollman@ksde.org
Phone: 785-296-2307

Kentucky Department of Education
Karen R. Smith, RN, BSN
http://www.education.ky.gov/
Frankfort, KY
Email: karen.smith@education.ky.gov
Phone: 502-564-4286 Ext. 4212

Nancy Langley Raynor (Life Member)
Raleigh, NC
Email: traynors007@aol.com 
Phone: 919-848-3295

Laurene McLemore (Life Member)
Email: laurenemclemore@bellsouth.net
Phone: 615-794-0090

Michigan Department of Education
Nicole Rogers
http://www.michigan.gov/mde
Lansing, MI
Email: rogersn@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-373-8904

Minnesota Department of Education
Mike Mitchell
http://www.education.state.mn/
Roseville, MN
Email: michael.mitchell@state.mn.us
Phone: 651-582-8513

Mississippi Department of Education Health Science Program
Pam Hindman
www.mde.k12.ms.us
Jackson, MS
Email:  phindman@mde.k12.ms.us
Phone:  662-803-1655

Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education 
Mary Lou Rimer
www.dese.mo.gov/divcareered
Jefferson City, MO
Email: marylou.rimer@dese.mo.gov
Phone: 573-751-3407

National Academy Foundation
Christel Kaufman
Home office in Eugene, Oregon
Email:  ckaufman@naf.org
Phone: 541-505-9578 (Please note Pacific Daylight Time)

Nebraska Department of Education 
Carol Ringenberg
http://www.nde.state.ne.us/healthscience
Lincoln, NE
Email: carol.ringenberg@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-4813

Nevada Department of Education
Randi Hunewill
http://www.doe.nv.gov
Carson City, NV
Email: rhunewill@doe.nv.gov
Phone: 775-687-7284

New Hampshire Department of Education
Lisa Danley
www.education.nh.gov
Concord, NH
Email:  lisa.danley@doe.nh.gov
Phone:  603-271-3867

North Carolina Dept. of Public Instruction
Joan Thompson
http://www.ncpublicschools.org/
Raleigh, NC
Email: joan.thompson@dpi.nc.gov
Phone: 919-807-3901

Ohio Department of Education
Linda O'Connor 
http://education.ohio.gov/topics/career-tech
Columbus, OH
Email: linda.oconnor@education.ohio.gov
Phone: 614-644-6095

Oklahoma Department of CareerTech Education
Lara Skaggs
http://www.okcareertech.org/
Stillwater, OK
Email: lara.skaggs@careertech.ok.gov
Phone: 405-743-5106

South Carolina Department of Education
Angel Clark
http://ed.sc.gov
Columbia, SC
Email:  aclark@ed.sc.gov
Phone:   803-734-0372

Texas Education Agency
Ron Whitson
http://www.tea.state.tx.us
Austin, TX
Email: ron.whitson@tea.state.tx.us
Phone: 512-463-9581

Tooele Applied Technology College
Scott Snelson (Life Member)
http://www.tatc.edu
Tooele, UT
Email: ssnelson@tatc.edu
Phone: 435-248-1801

Utah Department of Education
Thalea Longhurst
http://www.schools.utah.gov/ate/hst/hst.htm/
Salt Lake City, UT
Email: thalea.longhurst@schools.utah.gov
Phone: 801-538-7889
Also:
Rachel Decker
Salt Lake City, UT
Email: rachel.decker@schools.utah.gov
Phone: 801-538-7843

Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
Marianna L. Goheen
http://www.k12.wa.us
Olympia, WA
Email:  marianna.goheen@k12.wa.us
Phone:  360-725-6257

West Virginia Department of Education 
Cynthia Sundstrom 
http://wvde.state.wv.us/
Charleston, WV
Email: csundstr@k12.wv.us
Phone: 304-558-3119

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Janice Atkinson
http://www.dpi.state.wi.us
Madison, WI
Email: janice.atkinson@dpi.wi.gov
Phone: 608-266-2347

Yonkers Public Schools
Clarice Morris
http://www.yonkerspublicschools.org/
Yonkers, NY
Email: medmagghs@aol.com or cmorris@gorton.ypschools.org
Phone: 914-376-8350 or 914-376-8375

NCHSE Staff

Carole Stacy, Executive Director
Phone: 517-908-8240 or 517-331-8668
Email:  help@healthscienceconsortium.org or carole.stacy7@gmail.com

Cindy LeCoq, Chair
Phone: 303-378-9443
Email:  cindylecoq536@gmail.com

Brenda Mazuca, Program Coordinator
2410 Woodlake Drive
Okemos, MI  48864
Phone: 517-908-8230
Fax: 517-347-4096
Email:  brenda.mazuca@mhc.org