The NCHSE Board of Directors includes representation from health professions, hospitals and other healthcare employers, education, professional associations and state education agencies. The diverse perspectives of the NCHSE Board of Directors in a turf-neutral environment under a non-profit umbrella, opens the doors to innovation and quality results oriented programs and products.

The Board of Directors’ members’ responsibilities are to bring issues from the membership group they represent to the Board for consideration or action, assist with setting priorities for NCHSE pursuits, and implementation of the strategic plan.

Alabama Department of Education
Lisa Tubbs
www.alsde.edu
Montgomery, AL
Email: ltubbs@alsde.edu
Phone: 334-353-8949

Alaska Primary Care Association 
South Central Area Health Education Center
Marko L. Selle
www.scahecak.org
Email: mariko.selle@providence.org
Phone: 917-212-6584

American Speech Language Hearing Association (ASHA)
Judy Blackburn, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Rockville, MD
www.asha.org
Email: jblackburn@asha.org
Phone: 301-296-5773

Colorado Community College System
Tara Bell
www.cccs.edu
Denver, CO
Email: tara.bell@cccs.edu
Phone: 720-858-2297

Delaware Department of Education
Peg Enslen, EdD, RN
www.doe.k12.de.us
Dover, DE
Email: peggy.enslen@doe.k12.de.us
Phone: 302-857-3320

Georgia Department of Education
TBD
www.gadoe.org
Atlanta, GA

Hawaii Department of Education
Sally Pestana
www.hawaii.edu/cte
Honolulu, HI
Email: pestana@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-734-9235

HOSA, Inc. (HOSA – Future Health Professionals)
Jim Koeninger, Ph.D
Nancy Allen
www.hosa.org
Southlake, TX
Email: jim.koeninger@hosa.org
Email: nancy.allen@hosa.org
JK’s Phone: 972-874-0062
NA’s Phone: 803-480-3318

Idaho Career & Technical Education
Joanne Clovis
www.cte.idaho.gov
Boise, ID
Email: joanne.clovis@cte.idaho.gov
Phone: 208-429-5507

Illinois State Board of Education 
Whitney Mehaffy
www.isbe.net
Springfield, IL
Email: wmehaffty@isbe.net
Phone: 217-524-4832

Indiana Department of Education
Sue Henry
www.doe.in.gov/cte
Indianapolis, IN
Email: suhenry@doe.in.gov
Phone:  317-234-0217

Kansas State Department of Education
Wendy Coates
www.ksde.org/
Topeka, KS
Email: wcoates@ksde.org
Phone: 785-296-3860

Kentucky Department of Education
Peggy Williford
www.education.ky.gov/
Frankfort, KY
Email: peggy.williford@education.ky.gov
Phone: 502-564-4286 Ext. 4212

Minnesota Department of Education
Shelli Sowles
education.state.mn.us/mde/index.html
Roseville, MN
Email: shelli.sowles@state.mn.us
Phone: 651-582-8403

Mississippi Department of Education
Shirley Jackson
www.mde.k12.ms.us/OCTE/PA/health-science-technology
Email: shjackson@mdek12.org
Phone: 601-359-3974

Estelle Watts
Email: EWatts@mdek12.org 
Phone: 601-359-3708

Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education
Shelly C. Wehmeyer, RN, BSN
dese.mo.gov/college-career-readiness/career-education/health-sciences
Jefferson City, MO
Email: shelly.wehmeyer@dese.mo.gov
Phone: 573-751-3407

Nebraska Department of Education
Carol Packard
www.nde.state.ne.us/healthscience
Lincoln, NE
Email: carol.packard@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-4813

Nevada Department of Education
Randi Hunewill
www.doe.nv.gov
Carson City, NV
Email: rhunewill@doe.nv.gov
Phone: 775-687-7284

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Ashley Lamm Orr
www.ncpublicschools.org/
Raleigh, NC
Email: ashley.orr@dpi.nc.gov
Phone: 919-807-3884

Oklahoma Department of CareerTech Education
Lara Morris
www.okcareertech.org/
Stillwater, OK
Email: lara.morris@careertech.ok.gov
Phone: 405-743-5106

Oregon Department of Education
Art Witkowski
www.oregoncte.com
Salem, OR
Email: art.witkowski@state.or.us
Phone: 503-947-5834

South Carolina Department of Education
Angel Clark
www.ed.sc.gov
Columbia, SC
Email:  aclark@ed.sc.gov
Phone:   803-734-0372

Texas Education Agency
Ron Whitson
http://www.tea.state.tx.us
Austin, TX
Email: ron.whitson@tea.state.tx.us
Phone: 512-463-9581

Utah Department of Education
Rachel Bolin
Salt Lake City, UT
Email: rachel.bolin@schools.utah.gov
Phone: 801-538-7843

Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
Marianna L. Goheen
www.k12.wa.us
Olympia, WA
Email:  marianna.goheen@k12.wa.us
Phone:  360-725-6257

West Virginia Department of Education
Ashely Torres
www.wvde.state.wv.us
Charleston, WV
Email: atorres@k12.wv.us
Phone: 304-558-3703

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Janice Atkinson
www.dpi.state.wi.us
Madison, WI
Email: janice.atkinson@dpi.wi.gov
Phone: 608-266-2347

 

Life Members

Beverly Campbell (Life Member)
Cameron Park, CA
Email: becgroup@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 530-677-1700

Laurene McLemore (Life Member)
Franklin, TN
Email: laurenemclemore@bellsouth.net
Phone: 615-794-0090

Nancy Raynor Russell (Life Member) 
Raleigh, NC
Email: traynors007@aol.com
Phone: 919-848-3295

Scott Hess (Life Member)
CTE Services
Email: scott.cteservices@gmail.com
Phone: 703-732-0621

Scott Snelson (Life Member) 
Utah
Email: ssnelson@tatc.edu
Phone: 801-870-9927

 

NCHSE Staff

Nancy H. Allen, Interim Executive Director
Phone: 803-480-3318
Email: nancy@healthscienceconsortium.org

NCHSE Chair

Phyllis Johnson, Chair
Phone: 706-325-2076
Email:  phyllis@healthscienceconsortium.org

Lara Skaggs, Chair-Elect 
Email: Lara.Morris@careertech.ok.gov

Cindy LeCoq, Past-Chair
Email: cindylecoq536@gmail.com

Tara Bell, Secretary
Email: tara@healthscienceconsortium.org

Clarice Morris, Treasurer
Phone: 917-701-9014
Email: clarice@healthscienceconsortium.org